MyBowlAd/MySuperAd is a Scam

Mark Timms, Robert Howie and Evan White PR are scammers. MyBowlAd LLC is a fraud

Archive for the ‘superbowl’ Category

Feb
01

Mark Timms is single

Posted by Smartie on February 1, 2008

Mark Timms could never actually be accused of being bright. Which is probably why he’s bought himself a ‘program’ to attempt to make himself a genius. No, I’m not making that up.

On his original blog, the one where he first spawned MySuperAd, http://carolinafilm.blogspot.com, he’s put up a post with just one clickable link on it:

Carolina Film Genius program for Mark Timms

That link leads the unsuspecting visitor to:

Mark Timms and Genius Intelligence

A site that quotes this in its FAQ:

Q. How long will it take me to become a genius?

A. If you follow the guidelines and procedures step by step in our guide, the average person (that is, one with a normal IQ of 100) will become a genius in approximately 4-6 months. This will correlate on professional IQ tests as an IQ of 180+. This IQ increase will take place systematically and over a period of time.

They charge you $US67 for an ebook on becoming smarter, and the buyer can onsell the book and gain a percentage of sales. Frankly, I think it’s completely lost on Timms, judging by the stupidity he keeps exhibiting. Like continuing to spam Wikipedia:

Mark Timms spamming Wikipedia with MySuperAd

Not to mention his ramblings on VoteForTheWorst. His ravings via MySpace to myself. Coming up with MyBowlAd, the most idiotic ad concept of all time. MySuperAd and the stealing of others IP and logos for the demo commercial. Spamming his activities all over the net. And he professed a love of Dianetics on his MySpace. Not exactly the actions of an intelligent person.

If you note in the url link to the ‘Genius’ program (the author of which is a genius if he can find suckers to buy that junk), the commission link is tracking to a MTRE007. MTRE is Mark Timms Real Estate. That’s another of his registered business names - MTRE FORCLOSURES LLC.

He actually misspelt Foreclosures in his business name.

Mark seems to think he’s as clever as James Bond, as he’s also used Marktimms007 as a user name online. Google it, it’s all over the place. So I simply Googled MTRE007, and look what I found:

Mark Timms advertising on Match.com

Why would you use the same nickname for a dating site as well as other sites? Because he’s an idiot?

Lindsay Barton, his girlfriend, gave him the flick a month or so ago. Well done Lindsay, best move you’ve ever made.

Mark is now looking for love in Charleston. Any love really, he wants women between 3 foot high and 8 foot high. If a circus comes to town, he’s all over it. Any size, any race, anything really.

What really amuses me about that profile is where he says he’d rather live in a ditch than work a 9 to 5. Yes, god forbid you should work for a living Mark. Ever. He claims he’s never held a job other than at a country club in SC. I bet you were a janitor there, as you don’t actually have any skills. And he claims to be on an income of $150,000 per annum. As a ’state contractor’. Well, once he had a business marking out lines in parking lots. And as a real estate investor, he’s a failure at that. But more of that subject in another post.

So where’s my prize Mark? You owe me $AUD5000.

If you’re so well off, then you know where you can PayPal me the money.

Jan
13

Mark Timms likes spamming Wikipedia

Posted by Smartie on January 13, 2008

MySuperAd spam on Wikipedia, by Mark Timms

If you can’t be bothered clicking on it, it reads “Wikipedia does not have an article with this exact name.”

If you click on the links in this sentence; “If the page has been deleted, check the deletion log,

and see

Why was my page deleted?.”

then you get to see this

Wikipedia deleted Mark Timms spam about MySuperAd

I think the key sentence on that page is this:

3:32, 11 January 2008 AliveFreeHappy (Talk | contribs) deleted “MySuperAd” ? (CSD G11: Blatant Advertising)

Heh.